learningasebo.blogg.se

Kuzu no honkai summary
Kuzu no honkai summary








When I started the drama, I was pretty startled to realize that Sakurada Dori was playing Awaya Mugi, the male lead. I was resisting every urge to give an open discussion on “Why Is It Not Nice to Play with People’s Feelings?” and “What are Healthy Relationships?” and giving away links to Sex Ed. If the writers’ job was to provoke my big sister instinct, then they did a good job. That’s right, I said scratch because of the number of times I had to tilt my head and scratch my scalp thinking “What in the heck are these kids thinking?” I have nothing against the story but I have everything against the characters. It was hushed but erotic and psychologically mind-scratching. The provocative aspect was actually handled with a style that wasn’t vulgar or scattered. It is anime and not a cartoon-gone-wrong. Sir, Ma’am, the demographic is for adults so sit down and calm down. Although this obviously has a sexual theme, I have to remind you that this anime is not hentai. Here we have two teenagers with raging hormones who badly needed to release their sexual desires despite having feelings for different people. Remember what Ron Weasley said? “You’re gonna suffer but you’re gonna be happy about it.” I have to make that into a tattoo or a t-shirt.īecause I avoided reading the manga and its summary, I wasn’t expecting anything when I started. I know that sounds like I’m setting myself up for a headache but that’s the general rule of fangirling. To ease myself into the story, I started watching the first episode of the anime and just switched back and forth between it and the drama. I initially have no idea if that’s a good thing but as the drama progressed, I realized that I have less expectations and I’m just waiting to be surprised. We usually have to wait for months, mostly years, before an anime’s (or manga’s) live-action is released. Kuzu no Honkai (Scum’s Wish) is a very rare occurrence in the drama and anime world in which both are airing simultaneously. Now that I got that out of the way, here are some of my thoughts on the drama and the anime. Just for the heck of it again, I’m pretty sure you know this means content which may not be acceptable or offensive in a place of work, school, or the general public. Just for the heck of it, NSFW is Not Safe for Work and NSFS is Not Safe for School.










Kuzu no honkai summary